More Headlines
 News Archive
 Chat Room
 Who's Chatting?
 New DP Forums
 Old Message Board
 Fantasy Games
 The Compendium
 UCI Road Calendar
 USA Race Calendar
 Tour de France
 Giro d'Italia
 Vuelta a España
 Athens 2004
 World Champships
 World Cup
 Mtn Bike News
 Track Cycling
 Cyclo Cross
 Teams & Riders
 Young Guns (U23)
 Photo Galleries
 Technical Reports
 Training Tips
 Meet the DP Team
 Help the DP - Shop!



Paris Nice 2003


Photos by Pete Geyer, all rights reserved.


[Click to enlarge]
Sean Kelly won Paris-Nice an amazing SEVEN consecutive years, 1982-1988


[Click to enlarge]
1996 Tour winner and current CSC team manager Bjarne Riis is all smiles before the prologue


[Click to enlarge]
Tyler Hamilton (CSC) is all business before his first race of the season


[Click to enlarge]
CSC riders warm up before the prologue


[Click to enlarge]
Axel Merckx (Lotto-Domo) adjusts his helmet before heading to the start ramp


[Click to enlarge]
Rider name plates
[Click to enlarge]
Bernard Thevenet, two-time Tour de France champion (1975, 1977) covers the Tour and other races for French television


[Click to enlarge]
Aussies Robbie McEwen (Lotto-Domo) and Matthew White (USPS) share a light moment before the race


[Click to enlarge]
Longtime Tour de France commentator Daniel Mangeas worked Paris-Nice, keeping spectators well informed


[Click to enlarge]
Marek Rutkiewicz (Cofidis) signs in before proceeding to the start ramp


[Click to enlarge]
Giosue Bonomi (Saeco) gets his 2003 Paris-Nice underway


[Click to enlarge]
Joaquim Rodriguez (ONCE) at the top of the climb. He later went on to win stage 6.


[Click to enlarge]
Robbie McEwen (Lotto-Domo) has his eyes on a bigger prize, the centennial Tour green jersey


[Click to enlarge]
Mario Aerts (Telekom) pushes to the top of the climb


Page One
Page Two
Page Three

Copyright 2002-2012 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |