Search the news archive:
Tour of Belgium results stage 2a and 2b
By Celine Tytgadt
Date: 5/24/2002
Tour of Belgium results stage 2a and 2b

Stage 2a: Knokke – Mechelen 121 km


1 Damien Nazon (Fra) Bonjour                              2.47.16
2 Jean-Patrick Nazon (Fra) La Francaise des Jeux
3 Romans Vainsteins (Lat) Domo-Farm Frites
4 Jan Svorada (Cze) Lampre-Daikin
5 Niko Eeckhout (Bel) Lotto-Adecco
6 Gorik Gardeyn (Bel) Lotto-Adecco
7 Rudi Kemna (Ned) Bankgiroloterij-Batavus
8 Ludo Dierckxsens (Bel) Lampre-Daikin
9 Gianluca Bortolami (Ita) Tacconi Sport-Emmegi
10 Andy De Smet (Bel) Palmans-Collstrop


GC after stage 2a


1 Bart Voskamp (Ned) Bankgiroloterij-Batavus             8.16.44
2 Ludo Dierckxsens (Bel) Lampre-Daikin                       0.02
3 Bert Roesems (Bel) Palmans-Collstrop                       0.04
4 David Garcia (Spa) Cantanhede-Marques de Marialva          0.05
5 Romans Vainsteins (Lat) Domo-Farm Frites                   0.06
6 Nico Mattan (Bel) Cofidis
7 Arturas Kasputis (Ltu) Ag2r-Prevoyance                     0.07
8 Manuel Quinziato (Ita) Lampre-Daikin                       0.11
9 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Bonjour
10 Gianluca Bortolami (Ita) Tacconi Sport-Emmegi             0.14


The second stage today, an individual time trial in Mechelen over 14 km has been won by Bart Voskamp who is also still the leader of the Tour of Belgium.  Ludo Dierckxens finished 4th and is now 2nd in the GC at 11 seconds from Voskamp

Stage 2b: ITT 14 km in Mechelen

1 Bart Voskamp (Ned) Bankgiroloterij-Batavus          17.05
2 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Bonjour                       0.02
3 Manuel Quinziato (Ita) Lampre-Daikin                 0.06
4 Ludo Dierckxsens (Bel) Lampre-Daikin                 0.09
5 Servais Knaven (Ned) Domo-Farm Frites                0.11
6 Jean-Patrick Nazon (Fra) La Francaise des Jeux       0.12
7 Bert Roesems (Bel) Palmans-Collstrop                 0.15
8 Eddy Ratti (Ita) Mapei-Quick Step                    0.16
9 Leif Hoste (Bel) Domo-Farm Frites                    0.18
10 David Cañada Gracia (Spa) Mapei-Quick Step          0.20

General classification after stage 2b

1 Bart Voskamp (Ned) Bankgiroloterij-Batavus
2 Ludo Dierckxsens (Bel) Lampre-Daikin                0.11
3 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Bonjour                      0.13
4 Manuel Quinziato (Ita) Lampre-Daikin                0.17
5 Bert Roesems (Bel) Palmans-Collstrop                0.19
6 David Canada Garcia (Spa) Mapei-Quick Step          0.25

Related Articles
Tour of Belgium preview and startlist
Bert Roessems wins prologue in Belgium
Jan Svorada wins the sprint in Knokke

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |