Search the news archive:
Jan Svorada wins the sprint in Knokke
By Celine Tytgadt
Date: 5/23/2002
Jan Svorada wins the sprint in Knokke

Jan Svorada has won the mass sprint in the second stage of the Tour of Belgium  Bart Voskamp is the new leader.  He managed to scrape 2 seconds in the intermediate sprint and was only 2 seconds slower than Bert Roessems in the prologue, so just enough to take over the leaders jersey. It was all a matter of fractions of seconds where it appeared that Bert Roessems needed .09 seconds more than the Bart Voskamp


1 Jan Svorada (Cze)                      5.20.35
2 Andrej Hauptman (Slo)
3 Romans Vainsteins (Lat)
4 Gorik Gardeyn (Bel)
5 Nico Mattan (Bel)

6 Rudi Kemna (Ned)
7 Damien Nazon (Fra)
8 Gerhard Trampusch (Aut)
9 Gerben L÷wik (Ned)
10 Gianluca Bortolami (Ita)

11 Roger Hammond (GBr)
12 Ludo Dierckxsens (Bel)
13 Michel Van Haecke (Bel)
14 Bart Voskamp (Ned)
15 Dirk Reichl (Ger)                          0.04

1 Bart Voskamp (Ned)             5.29.28
2 Ludo Dierckxsens (Bel)            0.02
3 Bert Roesems (Bel)                0.04
4 David Canada (Spa)                0.05
5 Nico Mattan (Bel)                 0.06

Related Articles
Tour of Belgium preview and startlist
Bert Roessems wins prologue in Belgium

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |