Search the news archive:
 
Chat with Cofidis' Bingen Fernandez!
 
By Janna Trevisanut
Date: 10/2/2003
Chat with Cofidis' Bingen Fernandez!
 

Please join us Wednesday, 8 October in the Daily Peloton chatroom for a chat with Bingen Fernandez of Cofidis and Nikane Mallea of the Bizkaia-Panda Software-Spiuk-Sabeco team.

Bingen and his Cofidis team finished the Vuelta last week and still have some races ahead before the end of the season. Bingen sent us journals everyday (read his final journal here) and his team also signed a Vuelta jersey that the Daily Peloton is giving away in our Vuelta Writing Contest (entries closed last night).

Bingen and Nikane also run Yellow Jersey Tours, which offers highly personalized cycling tours - to read the interview we did with them last year, click here.

Chat Details:

When: Wednesday 8 October 2003

  • 12 noon Pacific Daylight Time
  • 3pm Eastern Daylight Time
  • 20.00 British Time
  • 21.00 Central European Time

Where: Daily Peloton Chatroom

The chat will last one hour (or longer as crowds and questions warrant) - see you there!


David Millar and Bingen Fernandez at the 2003 Vuelta - Bingen models Millar's winner's hat.
Courtesy Cofidis and
Graham Watson

 
Related Articles
Cofidis in Spanish Gran'Tour.
Bingen Fernandez Stage 16: Caradura. Shameless.
97th Paris Tours - Preview Part Two

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |