Search the news archive:
CSC Tour Team News
By Podofdonny
Date: 6/26/2003
CSC Tour Team News

CSC Tour Team

To visit the team site click here.

CSC Team site reports on its team for the Tour -

Bjarne Riis has selected the nine riders who will represent Team CSC in this year’s edition of the Tour de France:

Tyler Hamilton, Carlos Sastre, Jakob Piil, Nicki Soerensen, Michael Blaudzun, Bekim Christensen, Nicolas Jalabert, Andrea Peron, and Peter Luttenberger.

“This year, our strategy for the Tour will be for Tyler Hamilton and Carlos Sastre to finish as far up in the general classification as possible and the selection reflects that goal. We must do a good team time trial and make sure that Tyler and Carlos are protected in the mountains for as long as possible. I believe that our team is complete both when it comes to the general classification and when it comes to stage victories – should the opportunity arise. I predict that we can be one of the most important teams in this year’s Tour”, says Bjarne Riis who today selected Bekim Christensen as the ninth and final rider for the squad.

”Bekim’s performance in the Tour de Suisse has impressed us so much that he deserves the final place. He has lived up to our expectations in every way. I believe that he can become an important helper in the mountains and when we have to set a high pace on the flat stages. As for the other eight riders, I have had confidence in their abilities for a long time”, Riis adds.

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |