Search the news archive:
Team TIBCO primed for NRC Cascade Cycling Classic
By Staff
Date: 7/16/2012
Team TIBCO primed for NRC Cascade Cycling Classic
Team TIBCO is set to race the Cascade Cycling Classic kicking off tomorrow in Bend, Oregon. The six-day race is the longest consecutively run elite stage race in the country, and with a National Racing Calendar (NRC) ranking of 2.2, it will draw some of the toughest teams and riders in cycling.

Team TIBCO sends a seven-rider squad of climbers, sprinters and general classification (GC) contenders to challenge the prestigious race. U.S. National Road Champion Megan Guarnier will be joined by U.S. U23 National Criterium and Road Champion Samantha Schneider. The roster will also include former Canadian National Champion and climbing phenom Veronique Fortin, Madison Track Champion Lauren Hall, as well as Lindsay Myers, Amanda Miller and Team Captain Meredith Miller.

“The Team has been gaining momentum this season and we have very strong riders who can contest stage wins and the overall standings,” said the Team’s European directeur sportif Angela van Smoorenburg. “Our main priority is to be a cohesive team unit and the rest will follow.”

The six-stage race lasts from July 17 to 22. The race will open with a 2.8-mile Prologue on Tuesday, followed by the 74-mile, summit finish McKenzie Pass Road Race on Wednesday. Stage Two features a 16-mile Time Trial, while Stage Three brings on the 70-mile Cascade Lakes Road Race. Saturday, the sprinters will duke it out in the Stage Four Downtown Twilight Criterium. The final stage of the Cascade Classic will take riders through four laps of a circuit, totaling 67 miles of rolling terrain.

Learn more about the team by visiting Team TIBCO/To the Top.

For more information, please visit Cascade Cycling Classic.


Interview: Reconnecting with Megan Guarnier of Team Tibco

Willock secures Women's Prestige overall title

Women's Prestige Cycling Series begins in Redlands

Interview: Getting to know Megan Guarnier

Team Tibco announces 2012 roster

Share this:

Twitter Button from

Support the Daily Peloton

Celebrating our 11th year!

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |