Search the news archive:
2012 Euskaltel Euskadi Squad Announced
By Staff
Date: 9/29/2011
2012 Euskaltel Euskadi Squad Announced

2012 Euskaltel Euskadi Squad Announced
Basque team defines the sports organization and staffing in advance of the 2012 Season - Announces 23 man squad

Euskaltel Euskadi cycling team has defined the sport organization and staffing of the 2012 season team. After the announced departure of Igor Gonzalez de Galdeano, Gorka Gerrikagoitia will assume responsibility in the sports management area and will be supported by Alvaro Gonzalez de Galdeano and Iñaki Isasi, who after eleven years as a professional cyclist becomes part of the technical staff.

After completing a 2011 campaign, taking part in the Giro d'Italia and Tour of Spain, Alava had the option to continue racing or become part of sports management. Iñaki has opted for this second option and Euskaltel Euskadi with this addition to its technical organization gained a person who for more than 14 years at the Foundation (and amateur and professional) has been exemplary in behavior and has acquired knowledge and experience that will be an asset in this new opportunity to move to his new role on the team. The physical trainer will be by Josu Larrazabal.

Inaki Isasi's change in position with the team Euskadi Cycling Foundation opened an opportunity on the pro squad.. Adrián Sáez de Arregi.(25 years old), moves up to the team after two seasons at the Orbea Continental, Euskaltel-Euskadi and follows in the footsteps of Ricardo Garcia and Victor Cabedo.

With this promotion, Euskaltel Euskadi team will consist of the following 23 riders:

2012 Squad

Returning Riders
Samuel Sánchez
Igor Antón
Mikel Nieve
Egoi Martínez
Gorka Verdugo
Amets Txurruka
Rubén Pérez
Alan Pérez
Romain Sicard
Gorka Izagirre
Ion Izagirre
Iván Velasco
Pablo Urtasun
Mikel Landa
Pello Bilbao
Mikel Astarloza
Jorge Azanza
Juanjo Oroz
Miguel Minguez
Pierre Cazaux

New Riders:
Ricardo García
Víctor Cabedo
Adrián Sáez de Arregi.

Support the Daily Peloton

Celebrating our 11th year!

Related Articles
2012-2013 RadioShack-Nissan-Trek WorldTour Team

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |