Search the news archive:
2010 Vuelta a Espaņa - Team Invitations Announced
By Staff
Date: 6/15/2010
2010 Vuelta a Espaņa - Team Invitations Announced

2010 Vuelta  a Espaņa - Team Invitations Announced
Unipublic, the organizer of the Vuelta Ciclista a Espaņa, has announced the 22 teams invited to participate in the 75th Anniversary Edition

The organizer of the Vuelta Ciclista a Espaņa, Unipublic, has announced the teams that have been selected to participate in the Vuelta a Espaņa 2010 that will take place from 28th August to 19th September and will start in Seville with an evening  team time trial.

The roster includes 16 teams that signed the agreement between the International Cycling Union and Unipublic on September 25th, 2008 and that have been invited to participate in Vuelta a Espaņa 2010:

ProTour Teams
Ag2r La Mondiale France
Astana Kazakhstan
Bbox Bouygues Telecom France
Caisse D'epargne Spain
Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne France
Euskaltel - Euskadi Spain
Footon-Servetto Spa
Franįaise Des Jeux France
Lampre-Farnese Vini Italy
Liquigas-Doimo Italy
Omega Pharma-Lotto Belgium
Quick Step Belgium
Rabobank Netherlands
Team Htc - Columbia USA
Team Milram Germany
Team Saxo Bank Denmark

Unipublic has invited other six teams selected from all nominations to participate in the Vuelta's 75th anniversary:

'Wild Cards' & Pro Continental Teams
Andalucia - Cajasur  Spain
Cervelo Test Team Switzerland
Garmin - Transitions USA
SKY Pro  Cycling Team Great Britain
Team Katusha Russia
Xacobeo Galicia  Spain

elp Support the Daily Peloton

Celebrating our tenth year!

Related Articles
Help! Support the Daily Peloton
25th Circuito Montaņes - ESP (2.2) - Stage 6 Report
74th Tour de Suisse - Stage 4 & Photos

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |