Search the news archive:
2010 Giro d'Italia - Team Astana Squad Announced
By Staff
Date: 4/28/2010
2010 Giro d'Italia - Team Astana Squad Announced

2010 Giro d'Italia - Team Astana Squad Announced
Team Astana names their squad for the 93rd Edition of the Corsa Rosa - Vino is back!

There can be little doubt that Alexandre 'Vino' Vinokourov is ready for the challenge of leading his team at the Giro this year.

His doubters were silenced with his his recent  victory in the 96th Liège-Bastogne-Liège which he won in fine style attacking in the final and leading to the finish by over a minute. Vino success followed his victory  of the overall in the mountainous Italian classic stage race, Giro del Trentino in the same week.

Giro del Trentino: Rivals Riccardo Ricco and Alexandr Vinokourov on the podium. Photo ©  Daniele Mosna

2010 Giro d'Italia
Astana Squad

Alexandre Vinokourov (Kaz)
Alexandr Dyachenko (Kaz)
Enrico Gasparotto (Ita)
Andriy Grivko  (Ukr)
Valentin Iglinsky (Kaz)
Josep Jufre (Esp)
Roman Kireyev (Kaz)
Gorazd Stangelj (Slo)
Paolo Tiralongo (Ita)

2010 Giro d'Italia - Parcours Announced
34th Giro del Trentino Race Coverage Index

Related Articles
Index: 34th Giro del Trentino
96th Liège-Bastogne-Liège - Live Ticker Part 1

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |