Search the news archive:
 
Tour de France 2008 - Preview Stages
 
By Nick Bull
Date: 7/3/2008
Tour de France 2008 - Preview Stages
 

95th Tour de France Stages


 © Amaury Sport Organization    Larger Map Pdf

95th Tour de France 2008 Stages
Stage 1 (Saturday July 5) Brest - Plumelec, 195km
Stage 2 (Sunday July 6) Auray - Saint-Brieuc, 165km
Stage 3 (Monday July 7) Saint Malo - Nantes, 195km
Stage 4 (Tuesday July 8) Cholet - Cholet ITT, 29km
Stage 5 (Wednesday July 9) Cholet - Chateauroux, 230km
Stage 6 (Thursday July 10) Aigurande - Super-Besse Sancy, 195km
Stage 7 (Friday July 11) Brioude - Aurillac, 158km
Stage 8 (Saturday July 12) Figeac - Toulouse, 174km
Stage 9 (Sunday July 13) Toulouse - Bagneres-de-Bigorre, 222km
Stage 10 (Monday July 14) Pau - Hautacam, 154km

Tuesday July 15 - Rest day in Pau

Stage 11 (Wednesday July 16) Lannemezan - Foix, 166km
Stage 12 (Thursday July 17) Lavelanet - Narbonne, 168km
Stage 13 (Friday July 18) Narbonne - Nimes, 182km
Stage 14 (Saturday July 19) Nimes - Digne les Bains, 182km
Stage 15 (Sunday July 20) Digne les Bains - Prato Nevoso, 216km

Monday July 21 - Rest Day in Cuneo

Stage 16 (Tuesday July 22) Cuneo - Jausiers, 157km
Stage 17 (Wednesday July 23) Embrun - L'Alpe d'Huez, 210km
Stage 18 (Thursday July 24) Bourg d'Oisans - Saint-Étienne, 197km
Stage 19 (Friday July 25) Roanne - Montlucon, 163km
Stage 20 (Saturday July 26) Cerilly Saint - Amand Montrond ITT, 53km
Stage 21 (Sunday July 27) Etampes - Paris Champs Elysees, 143km
Total Distance: 3,554 km

Flat Stages: 10
Mountain Stages: 5
Medium Mountain Stages: 4
Individual Time Trials: 2

  • Discuss this race and the sport with other cycling fans from around the world on the Daily Peloton.com Forums and Chat Room.  
  • Sponsor the daily peloton & advertise your product - contact us.
  • Join the Daily Peloton crew, writers, photographers and techs with a passion for cycling and a yen to write: long hours, demanding work and lots of fun. 
     
 
Related Articles
Tour de France 2008 - High Road Announces Columbia Squad
Tour de France 2008 - Ag2r la Mondiale Squad
Tour de France 2008 - Historical Database

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |