Search the news archive:
Giro d'Italia Historical Database - Maglia Azzurra
By Fabio
Date: 12/2/2007
Giro d'Italia Historical Database - Maglia Azzurra

Winners of the INTERGIRO and/or COMBINATA Competitions since 1989
(Sky Blue Jersey - Maglia Azzurra)

All riders whose nationality is not mentioned are Italians.

1989: PAVLIC Jure (Yugoslavia)

1990: ANDERSON Phil (Australia)
1991: LEANIZBARRUTIA Alberto (Spain)
1992: INDURAIN Miguel (Spain)
1993: SVORADA Jan (Slovakia)
1994: ABDOUJAPAROV Djamolidine (Uzbekistan)
1995: ROMINGER Tony (Switzerland)
1996: GUIDI Fabrizio
1997: KONYSHEV Dimitri (Russia)
1998: FAGNINI Gianmatteo
1999: GUIDI Fabrizio

2000: GUIDI Fabrizio
2001: STRAZZER Massimo
2002: STRAZZER Massimo
2003: BACKSTEDT Magnus (Sweden)
2004: ILLIANO Raffaele
2005: ZANINI Stefano
2006 (Gran Combinata): SAVOLDELLI Paolo

Discuss this race and the sport with other cycling fans from around the world on the Daily Forums and Chat Room.  Sponsor the daily peloton & advertise your product or service to cyclists and cycling fans on - contact us.

Related Articles
Giro d'Italia Historical Database - KOM
Giro d'Italia Historical Database - Young Guns
Giro d'Italia Historical Database - Trivia

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |