Search the news archive:
Tour de France: Team CSC Announced
By Staff
Date: 6/29/2007
Tour de France: Team CSC Announced

Tour de France: Team CSC Announced
Carlos Sastre and Fränk Schleck lead the multi talented raiders # 1 ProTour team of Bjarne Riis.

CSC on its way to winning the Eindhoven ProTour TTT last week.
Photo c. Fotoreporter Sirotti

Team CSC Announces Line-Up for Tour de France 2007 
The nine riders selected by Team CSC for this year's Tour de France are:

Team CSC
Tour de France Squad
Carlos Sastre
Fränk Schleck
Jens Voigt
Stuart O'Grady
Fabian Cancellara
Inigo Cuesta
Kurt-Asle Arvesen
Christian Vande Velde
David Zabriskie

”As always, it's been a very difficult decision. It may sound like a cliché, but again this year we have had the luxury in the fact that we have so many strong riders, who would be able to do well in Tour de France. We have tried to select a broad group of riders in order to make our mark throughout the entire race. In this way we will be able to make a difference in the general classification and at the same time we also have riders, who will be able to go for stage wins in all kinds of terrain. In Sastre and Schleck we have two great contenders for the general classification and of course we will be putting up a fight for the first yellow leader's jersey in London,” says Kim Andersen

Related Articles
Tour de France 2007 - Wild Card Reactions
Tour de France: Discovery Channel Squad Announced
Tour de France: Lampre/Fondital Squad Announced

Copyright © 2002-2011 by Daily Peloton.
| contact us |